Tags

, , , ,

As I said before, I’m going to start featuring some of my favorite photographers on my blog. Here goes!

Picture 1

I often look at flickr hoping to be inspired by great, unique photos. Unfortunately, that rarely happens. The nature of the flickr beast is that it consists of a lot of photographers posting the same kinds of photography in order to garner attention from other trend-following photographers. It’s hard to find someone that sets themselves apart from the crowd and knock my socks of with consistently fresh, excellent material.

Picture 4

One of the people who does achieve this is Mira Heo. She’s a Korean portrait/fashion photographer who is always trying something new. I can look at her entire photostream and genuinely say I like it all.

Picture 3

Take some time to check her out on flickr and facebook. I think you’ll be happy you did!

Picture 2

By the way, if you know any great photographers and would like to share, please comment!

Picture 5