Tags

, , , , ,

Image

I’ll be exhibited during a rock show this Saturday. It’s being organized by my friend Jung Yim, a video artist of considerable badassity. In addition to my images being projected, I’ll be selling photos and making emulsion transfer portraits. Here’s a sample from last time:

Image

I’ve had the pleasure of seeing three of these bands perform before, and I have to say that this is going to be one hell of a show. I caught Love X Stereo at Yogiga before and can’t wait to see them again.

Image

 

Members of The Rub and Slow Dress are personal friends of mine (yes, I actually have friends…amazing!) and both rock. 

If you’re photographically inclined, some fellow photographers and I are going to meet up in Hongdae before the show, shoot the breeze, take a picture or two, and most likely imbibe some of that fancy soju stuff. 

Oh, and before I forget, the show is in the place of places, Yogiga Expression Gallery. It’s near Hapjeong Station. Here’s the facebook link.

