I haven’t posted in a long while. But I have good reasons. I went to China for vacation. It was a ton of fun, just like last time. I didn’t take as many pictures as last time, but still I managed to knock ten rolls off. They’re being developed now, and should be up on flickr/facebook in a week and a half. I shot some medium format on a Chinese TLR. Chinese camera in China. Cute, huh?

Also, I’ve decided to do more color photography. I shot China almost entirely in color. It will be a big shift in style for me, as I’m not so good at seeing in color. Well… okay,you know what I mean. It also irks me that I can’t develop color on my own, and have to pay one of the shoddy, overpriced labs to do it for me. Try as I might, I can’t find a place that sells color chemicals here in Korea. If you know of a place, please tell me!

I’ve also come up with a new project involving parks in Korea. I’ll be doing that for a while, as well as the usual pictures of friends and street shots. So stay tuned for that. 

I also plan to slow down a lot. To sit on my photos and wait a while before I post them. It’s a good idea, and it will help me get a better sense of my style of shooting, as I’ve been a bit scatter-brained lately. Also, I’ve got a lot of other important work that needs to be done for my future. But you don’t want to hear about that.

My friends Angelo and Whitney have left the country, back to the ole US of. I’m sad to see you guys go, though I’m sure some rad stuff awaits you. Happy trails!

Other than that, I’m still very much alive, though my flickr and blog may not show it. Thanks for following!

